Submit an Event

When submitting or planning an event please contact the appropriate person(s) in the Permitting and Regulation table below. Depending on the Agency and size of the event it may take up to several months to get an approval for a permit so start this process as soon as possible.

Please use this form to submit an event for inclusion on the Gunnison-Crested Butte Tourism Association’s event calendar. Before submitting an event please check our calendar to see if it has already been added.

Please only submit events that will draw tourists to our area or events that tourists would like to participate in during their stay in the Gunnison Valley.

Examples of events to submit:

Please don’t submit these kinds of events:

  • Events that are targeted at locals
  • Events where drop-ins to a long running class aren’t allowed or recommended.
  • Events that aren’t inclusive or aren’t spectator friendly. Examples include sports camps and meet-ups

Permitting and Regulation


Name Organization Phone Email
Elijah Waters Bureau of Land Management 970.642.4940 ewaters@blm.gov
Andy Eflin City of Gunnison 970.641.0435 aeflin@cityofgunnsion-co.gov
Danielle Beamer
Hedda Peterson
Crested Butte Land Trust stewardship@cblandtrust.org
preserve@cblandtrust.org
Beth Baker Gunnison County 970.641.0360 bbaker@gunnisoncounty.org
Melissa Post National Park Service 970.641.2337 melissa_post@nps.gov
Tiffany O’Connell Town of Mt. CB 970.349.6632 toconnell@mtcrestedbutte-co.gov
Lynelle Stanford Town of Crested Butte 970.349.5338 lstanford@crestedbutte-co.gov
Emily Peters US Forest Service 970-641-0471 epeters@fs.fed.us

Event Submission Form

Fields marked with an * are required

If you would like a photo to be included with your event please email picture to Daniel Kreykes. Photos should be in .jpeg or .png and be smaller than 500x500.

STAY CONNECTED

Love our blog? So do we! Subscribe for blog updates. We'll send you our best vacation deals, too.

Fields marked with an * are required